Customer Reviews
american-staffordshire-terrier-ebook
American Staffordshire Terrier Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your American Staffordshire Terrier
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 50 reviews)
Excellent80%
Very good20%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your American Staffordshire Terrier click here to find out more!

really breed specific...

5.0 rating
July 23, 2013

American Staffordshire Terrier Savvy was really breed specific which in itself made it very helpful.

J.DeHaven, Lebanon Tennessee

book is great...

5.0 rating
July 23, 2013

The book is great backed up by terrific email advice.

R.Clayton, Western Cape South Africa

tips are so useful...

4.0 rating
July 23, 2013

The e-mail tips are so useful. They are great reminders of what we have read.

L.Magnole, Pembroke Pines Florida USA

contains information that is very useful...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

So far I have found it to have information that is very useful. I have learned things that I didn’t know and it has refreshed some things that I had forgotten. I haven’t used the email support yet.

Denise, Hacker Valley WV. Webster Co.

very interesting and helpful...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

I found Amstaff savvy very interesting and helpful when I needed help at a minute’s notice to understand how an American Staffordshire Terrier thinks and acts which thing that made it very easy that my poochie was a very loving pet when i received her and she had been well looked after. The vet said she was very healthy and was looked after so i got her microchipped to be safe.

J.FLERM, ST ALBANS VICTORIA AUSTRALIA

support I have received has been fantastic...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

As a long time dog owner and breeder, I have found American Staffordshire Terrier Savvy Savvy to be a great tool in helping me to adjust to this breed, the support I have received has been fantastic. keep up the good work!

Lynette R., Brisbane Queensland Australia

highly recommended...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

I would recommend this book to all Amstaff owners and also to people that are looking to buy one. That way they will be informed before they get one and either love the breed or keep a dog out of shelter by choosing a more relaxed breed.

Joni Bundas, Corry PA USA

I don't feel like I am on my own...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

I have found the constant support something I can keep on using and referring to. I don’t feel like I am on my own as we get regular emails with handy tips which seem to be extra to the book tips.

K.Powell, Fremantle Western Australia

helpful for training my pet to be obedient...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

American Staffordshire Terrier Savvy was helpful for training my American Staffordshire Terrier to be obedient!

Danika Rooke, Ontario Canada

She is a much better behaved young puppy...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Thank you for providing such good advice – Rosie and I appreciate it! She is a much better behaved young puppy.

Gayle Kettles, Allos Clackmannanshire Scotalnd

the book was great...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Thought the book was great and should be handed out with all American Staffordshire Terriers, especially with rescue dogs.

Alison & Chris, brisbane queensland australia

You people are doing a great job...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

You people are doing a great job and we thank you for all the support and training hints.

Dan and Lisa Hatala, Rimbey Alberta Canada

a life-saver for me and for my dog...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

American Staffordshire Terrier Savvy is a life-saver for me and for my dog! Thanks to the helpful hints that have arrives as support and encouragement while adapting to having a lively puppy in our home, we are establishing a wonderful relationship and have a well-mannered young dog.

Mary Lou Stephens, Richmond Kentucky United States

The book is very informative...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I found American Staffordshire Terrier Savvy by searching the internet. The book is very informative and the email support is helpful. The emails seem to come at just the right stage of my puppy’s development.

Melissa Seeley, Kalgoorlie Western Australia

Very AmStaff specific...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Very AmStaff specific in it’s ideas, info and training methods. Good for first time AmStaff owners!

Nikki Cloutier, Edmonton Alberta Canada

A MUST purchase...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

A MUST purchase for anyone considering or who has already purchased an American Staffordshire Terrier!

Miss Katie Gudger-Tunstall, Stafford Staffordshire England

Savvy has it all...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

American Staffordshire Terrier Savvy provides a lot of information on AmStaffs that is very helpful that I hadn’t found before. I was especially looking for information on training to make an AmStaff behave since they are so willful, smart and energetic and Savvy has it all. I intend to use this book as a reference for all training and expect excellent results!

Gay E. Norris, Massillon Ohio United States

We are thoroughly enjoying our dog now...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I found American Staffordshire Terrier Savy from Google. It has been a very helpful book that gives useful and logical advice. Because it focuses on American Staffordshire Terriers it means we have been able to get to know our dog Alfie much better. We are thoroughly enjoying him and have found the advice in the book really backs up the other puppy training that we take him to.

Natalie Barnard, Cheltenham Gloucestershire England

easy to understand...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I had been thinking of joining a dog training group for some time now but found that it was just too expensive and my American Staffordshire Terrier x fox terrier doesn’t listen half as well when he is on his own. I found Dog Savvy to be easy to understand and the free updates help to keep me on track with my training!

Vanessa Bunting, Coomera Queensland Australia

We are not alone...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I am relieved to know we are doing things the correct way. We knew that Molly would need attention, but it is wonderful to know that “We are not alone.”!

Sandy Williams, bunola PA USA

truthfulness and ease of explaining caught my attention...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I was looking online for books{info)specifically on the AmStaff breed. Your truthfulness and ease of explaining caught my attention. And not just the selling but the offer of ongoing contact/info.

Rebecca Yanta, Cochrane Ontario Canada

helped me control her behaviour...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I found American Staffordshire Terrier Savvy to be incredibly helpful. My little American Staffordshire Terrier Puppy was quickly growing up and proving to be full of personality. She has a beautiful temperament but seemed to get very excited. I didn’t like the way that she would nip and bite at my hand whenever she wanted to play, or the way that she would yelp to get my attention. The advice that I received from American Staffordshire Terrier Savvy has helped me to control her behaviour and establish my leadership over my puppy. American Staffordshire Terriers are a wonderful breed; there is never a dull moment in my house, and thanks to American Staffordshire Terrier Savvy I can now play with my puppy without her nipping.

Aleah, QLD Australia

found American Staffordshire Terrier savvy very useful...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I found American Staffordshire Terrier savvy very useful as I found my self going back to read articles when I was unsure I was doing things right.

Andrew Jackson &odie, Herefordshire England

filled in the jigsaw puzzle about the breed...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I have never had an American Staffordshire Terrier before and this publication has filled in the jigsaw puzzle about everything relating to our new American Staffordshire Terrier.

Kim, Weipa Qld Australia

the book turned our lives around...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I have found that AmStaff savvy has turned our lives around. I feel like I have my own personal dog trainer on hand whenever I need. The free email support has also been very useful and good to know that there is always expert advice available when needed.

Sue Haskey, Ellesmere North Shropshire England

training is going slow but sure...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I was interested in getting the book so that I could learn more about this breed of dog prior to bringing her home. People say that AmStaff are so high maintenance that we wouldn’t be happy with her. My family got her for me for my birthday. She had been abandoned and needed a good home. We love her! The training is going slow but sure. Thanks for your emails!

Deb Haughn, Kindersley Sask. Canada

very helpful...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Everything in your book has been very helpful.

Robin Holmes, Lexington Kentucky USA

gave me an idea of what to expect from my dog...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

AmStaff Savvy gave me an idea of what to expect from my dog. Meg is very strong willed I’m still learning to be the boss and its taking time, but when i need advice I can look up the relevant chapter and if I can’t find the answer I can always email as I know i will get a sensible response.

Anita Greenfield, Matching Tye Essex United Kingdom

would have been so much easier if I had the book...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I wish I had the American Staffordshire Terrier Savvy book when I got the dog as it was the dog the upper hand before I could and after I received my book I started getting it back, it would have been so much easier if I had the book. If you plan on getting a dog you couldn’t spend your money more wisely than on this book.

Ed Logsdon, Pineville Mo. USA

our little guy is now under control...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

We really knew nothing about the American Staffordshire Terrier breed before we were given our puppy. The information in the American Staffordshire Terrier Savvy has been informative and has given us creative ways to bring our little guy under control without him knowing he’s being controlled. We’re all happier for it.

Linda Hauck, Stephenville Texas USA

a person that cares...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Finally a person that cares and takes the time to share their passion/interest and expertise with others who want to know!!!

David Pollock, Clarksville PA USA

We are very satisfied...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

We have greatly appreciate the information we obtained from the books as well as the email support. We are very satisfied, and would recommend this to anyone!

Scott C., Ogden Utah USA

answer to a prayer...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

American Staffordshire Terrier Savvy was the answer to a prayer. Our little Jemma was a real nightmare. She is still hard work but the book has given us a greater understanding of the breed. I will keep working on the advice and training and I am sure we will have a little dog we can be proud of. Thanks again.

Sue Loftus, Runcorn United Kingdom

what I have read so far has been very helpful...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I was looking for information on the internet about American Staffordshire Terriers and liked what I saw and thought I would give it a try. I haven’t read the whole thing but what I have read so far has been very helpful. I also had a few problems right away when I ordered (My Fault of Course!) and the support through E-mail took care of my problems right away. I was actually impressed and realized I got American Staffordshire Terrier Information from the right place. Again Thank You so much.

Dan Kline, Le Sueur Minnesota U.S.A.

I'm so pleased...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

It’s great to be able to go to the parts you need the help with the most. I was surprised with all the information that you send I did not expect that much. It’s like reading a great novel. I’m so pleased. Other dog books I have bought really didn’t say anything I wanted to know.

Ruth Wells, Hazel Park Michigan U.S.A.

Excellent training material...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Excellent training material. American Staffordshire Terrier Savvy helped us to train our family and our dog!

Christine, Breckenridge Colorado USA

helped our pet settle in her new home...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

As a new owner of an American Staffordshire Terrier and not knowing anything about the breed, American Staffordshire Terrier Savvy was excellent. It helped me through those first weeks to help our new member of the family to settle in her new home with no problems.

John, Liverpool Merseyside Great Britain

reinforced my actions and encouraged me on...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I fond the e mail support very helpful – when I was feeling lost on some aspects and felt i was getting no-where the email has either reinforced my actions and encouraged me on or given advice I needed, thank you.

Karen Powell, fremabtle wa australia

Fred has come a long way...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

In the short time that I have had this, Fred has come a long way. He sits, stays, his frustration level has changed and he appears happier.

Hazeline Tucker, Edgefield South Carolina USA

very please to recommend the book...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

One day I googled for American Staffordshire Terrier training tips and reading through the hits– American Staffordshire Terrier Savvy really stood out for me. The web site appeared very intelligent and balanced without the overkill of other American Staffordshire Terrier so called training tips sites. I was pleasantly surprised by the cost involved. All in all i am very please to recommend American Staffordshire Terrier Savvy to anyone interested in understanding how your AmStaff thinks.

Gary, Northampton England

very easy to follow...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

It is very easy to follow and the emails seem to come just at the right time.

Brian Ball, Buckeye AZ U.S.

extremely helpful...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I have been a dog owner all of my life, but I have never owned an American Staffordshire Terrier before. I have found American Staffordshire Terrier Savvy extremely helpful. An American Staffordshire Terrier is not like other dogs. They have their own special needs. It is very useful to know the tips & tricks for this particular breed.

Valerie Englert, Webster Groves MO USA

the book changed my mind about AmStaff...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I always wanted an American Staffordshire Terrier but shyed away from the breed because of what people told me. after finding your website and reading what you had to say it changed my mind about American Staffordshire Terriers. it just amazes me how much joy this little guy brings to our home.

Ron Farber, shirley new york usa

Instrumental in a fun, social and well trained dog....

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

I found American Staffordshire Terrier Savvy when I googled about information on American Staffordshire Terriers. I have had 2 Am Staffs before, the last one being a rescue, so when I was getting a new puppy I wanted to make sure that I was doing all I could to make him a fun, social and well trained dog. American Staffordshire Terrier Savvy has been instrumental in me achiving this. I only wish I’d had this sort of help with my 1st rescue as the ease and joy of owning this breed is so much better.

Peter Evans, Leeds, UK

Always comes when he is called...

4.0 rating
March 25, 2013

One of the main reasons I chose a American Staffordshire Terrier was because we love hiking and I wanted an active and athletic dog. Unfortunately, KC decided that he wanted to do his own explorations and on a couple of occasions I was left looking for him for over 2 hours – I really thought we’d lost him. Thanks to your training tips and advice KC really listens to me now and always comes when he is called now. Thanks!

Matt Bloomfield, Northumberland, UK

Well behaved Am Staff to be proud of...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

American Staffordshire Terrier Savvy was helpfull in that it gave me alot of information on a broad range of issues that I have been faced with as a first time dog owner. Ii have refered to it during different stages of my puppys development to make sure I am doing everything correctly and in the best possible way. It has help me quite a bit and I now have a well behaved and social Am Staff I am very proud of.

Abbie, Melbourne, Australia

A completely different dog...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

Until I read American Staffordshire Terrier Savvy I didn’t realize quite how important pack hierarchy is to American Staffordshire Terriers – or how easy it is to allow them to be top dog! Since we’ve been following your advice, Scout has been a completely different dog. We have made more progress in the last week that we have been using your techniques than in the last 4 months of puppy classes.

Amanda Hammond, Tucson AZ

I Know How He’s Feeling And How To Respond To His Behavior...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

Hi there. I normally can’t be bothered to give feedback on books I read but in this case I felt I had to pass on credit where credit’s due… It was great to find a guide just about Am Staffs and I really feel it’s made a huge difference to my relationship with Charlie. I’d say I can read his mind, know how he’s feeling and how to respond to his behavior. He’s turning into such a lovely dog and I can’t imagine life without him or your advice.

Hannah Milbrook, Cleveland, OH

My American Staffordshire Terrier Can Sit, Stay & Come!...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

I thought I would drop you a line to let you know that after just 4 short sessions with my 8 week old American Staffordshire Terrier pup ‘Archie’ he can now sit and stay on command and without hesitation. He also comes when he’s called! Your step by step training lessons are so easy to understand for me and ‘Archie.’ I am so proud of him and myself. Your guide makes looking after him a real joy. Thank you so much.

Carol Fancy, TX

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of American Staffordshire Terrier Savvy. Complete the simple form below…